Order of Thaddeus

Gospel Zero

Book 8

What if all you’ve ever known about the Bible is a lie?

 

Silas Grey is barely four months into his new role as Master of the Order of Thaddeus, ancient defender of the Christian faith, when he gets an urgent message in the early morning hours that sends him into action.

For what exactly, he’s not entirely sure. But things turn sour when a mysterious enemy of the Church shows up at the scene.

The stakes are raised even more when a bombshell claim drops on national TV that could change the course of Christianity forever. Activating SEPIO, the muscular arm of the Order, to unravel a conspiracy that threatens to destroy the Church’s most important object of faith: the Holy Scriptures—leaving a trail littered with questions in its wake.

Can we trust the Bible we have is the one God gave us? Were other voices suppressed by the Church with the help of those in power to shape belief and push a dogmatic agenda? And will SEPIO save the Bible before its too late?

Find out in the gripping page-turner rivaling the best in the religious conspiracy genre—an explosive story that plumbs the depths of Christian history while delivering a timely tale that reminds us why the Bible is worth fighting for.

In the tradition of Clive Cussler, James Rollins, and Steve Berry, J. A. Bouma weaves together a pulse-pounding suspense thriller that combines historical insight, mysterious intrigue, and action adventure—along with his trademark balance of fact and faith—leaving you all at once entertained and inspired.

Devour the 8th book today in the bestselling series people say “is a must read [that] will not only excite and thrill you but give you something to think about and inspire you!”

Best Selling Author

J. A. Bouma

J. A. Bouma believes nobody should have to read bad religious fiction—whether its cheesy plots with pat answers or misrepresentations of the Christian faith and the Bible. So he wants to do something about it by telling compelling, propulsive stories that thrill as much as inspire, while offering a dose of insight along the way.

When not putting fingers to keyboard, he loves vintage jazz vinyl, a glass of Malbec, and an epic read—preferably together. He lives in Grand Rapids with his wife, two kiddos, and rambunctious boxer-pug-terrier.

Other Books

Holy Shroud

What if the story of Jesus isn’t the one that happened?

Apostasy Rising

The year is 2123. The Church is in crisis. The only hope for the future is retrieving the past.

A Reimagined Faith

What do you do when the faith you grew up with no longer makes sense?

{

The Order of Thaddeus series is a must read. It will not only excite and thrill you but give you something to think about and inspire you.”

★★★★★ Jonathan Barwick, Amazon Review

Coming Soon!

Available April 09, 2019

Templars Rising

Action-Adventure Thriller

Templars Rising is a story of faith and persecution, vengance and martyrdom that leverages the familiar conspiracy suspense of Dan Brown, the special-ops muscle of James Rollins’s Sigma Force novels, and the historical insight of Steve Berry’s Cotton Malone series—delivering an explosive religious thriller that abandons Hollywood-style Templar conspiracies for the remarkable historical truth behind the ancient religious order.